Page 2 of 4

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:29 am
by PCEMS
I can provide. But I have a problem that if you can help me, we can then help each other.

I CAN' T get Maborak to answer. No matter how many tickets I opened since May, He just don't care. I am even considering a lawsuit for this.

My problem is that I have all addons. All of them do Update without a problem, all but 2. MultiMTA and Multithread. I find the issue to be at the source, particulary were I update from.

I need those 2:
Multiple MTA + IP Monitor (version: 3.8)
Multithread (version: 3.5)

I can show you that I am legit customer with legit license for all the Addons I bought. Is just that it is outrageous that Maborak just abandoms its bussines and clients and ignores EVERY ticket. You can look around and will users complaining about the same.

If you can share those with me (obviously WITHOUT you license file), I can give the last CSV for Geolocation.

Any interest via MP.

Thanks.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 3:33 pm
by Osensnolf
I agree that Maborak should respond but talking about a lawsuite with someone from a different country is silly.

There is no v3.8 of Multiple MTA. That is a typo on the page. Even his own demo uses 3.7. I do know that he is "working" on a MTA update that allows you to modify the headers (as seen in the video on YouTube and in his Twitter account). He was going to release it March 25th but still no update.

The same goes for Multithread. 3.4 is the same version he uses. Maybe it is a type of maybe it is for SEO purposes. Either way, those files are not available nor have I seen any proof that they exist.

If someone wants the IP table CSV, send me an email osensnolf-hotmail and show proof of purchase and I'll send you a link to download the 400MBCSV.

I do know that there is something building something bigger and better than Interspire. It is to be released by the end of the year. Personally, I want to start with Interspire since I have so much invested into it but getting support is very valuable.

Hope that helps.

Thanks.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2015 5:16 am
by PCEMS
Osensnolf wrote:I agree that Maborak should respond but talking about a lawsuite with someone from a different country is silly.

There is no v3.8 of Multiple MTA. That is a typo on the page. Even his own demo uses 3.7. I do know that he is "working" on a MTA update that allows you to modify the headers (as seen in the video on YouTube and in his Twitter account). He was going to release it March 25th but still no update.

The same goes for Multithread. 3.4 is the same version he uses. Maybe it is a type of maybe it is for SEO purposes. Either way, those files are not available nor have I seen any proof that they exist.

If someone wants the IP table CSV, send me an email osensnolf-hotmail and show proof of purchase and I'll send you a link to download the 400MBCSV.

I do know that there is something building something bigger and better than Interspire. It is to be released by the end of the year. Personally, I want to start with Interspire since I have so much invested into it but getting support is very valuable.

Hope that helps.

Thanks.


I do not think it is a typo as you say. Since it was announced as an update with new features. There is a video with the version updated on both cases, there is an announcement on its blog and there it is on its frontpage.

And about the lawsuit it is the last option, not wanted but since the events are developing it becomes an option. Not silly one as a his country and mine do have legal treats about this sort of issues. And it is THE LAST thing I would like to get into. Really I do not want it to. But he is in fault. Having black outs that takes more than a month? That is not the way to build a mark and treat clients.

I remember that Maborak was always a great guy. Always willing to help and attend its clients, but even you are building a rocket to deliver at the end of this year, you always, ALWAYS have to reply to customers request. At least with an appologie. And that is no way to void to do with an excuse like that.

There is something called RESPECT, and a business owner should never lose that. If he is sick, or bussy then he must make an annoucement about it and how it will affect its clients attention. One would understand and AT LEAST know and see other options meanwhile.

There are no excuses.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2015 3:59 pm
by Osensnolf
I agree with everything you said about customer support. I asked him if he was stopping development and he said he will always work on Interspire Email Marketer. These kinds of actions cause people to look at other options. Intespire (as a company) no longer developing Interspire Email Marketer and poor customer service leave very little to be desired for those who are new to email marketing. There are other great addon developers like IEMAddons.com but they do not provide support for Maborak's addons.

But I do not see anywhere on his blog where he mentions releasing v3.8 of the MTA. Just because he showed what it does, does not mean it has been released. Do you know anyone who has it? Same goes for Multi-Thread. We all get the updates once they are released.

If you need help, email me and I can give you the name of someone that can provide help at a great price that I use. osensnolf-hotmail

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2015 1:21 pm
by RonGates
PCEMS wrote:I can provide. But I have a problem that if you can help me, we can then help each other.

I CAN' T get Maborak to answer. No matter how many tickets I opened since May, He just don't care. I am even considering a lawsuit for this.

My problem is that I have all addons. All of them do Update without a problem, all but 2. MultiMTA and Multithread. I find the issue to be at the source, particulary were I update from.

I need those 2:
Multiple MTA + IP Monitor (version: 3.8)
Multithread (version: 3.5)

I can show you that I am legit customer with legit license for all the Addons I bought. Is just that it is outrageous that Maborak just abandoms its bussines and clients and ignores EVERY ticket. You can look around and will users complaining about the same.

If you can share those with me (obviously WITHOUT you license file), I can give the last CSV for Geolocation.

Any interest via MP.

Thanks.

Hello PCEMS, Thanks for your reply. Kindly provide me your email id, so that I can you the files and you can send me the IP table CSV file.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:43 pm
by PCEMS
Osensnolf wrote:I agree with everything you said about customer support. I asked him if he was stopping development and he said he will always work on Interspire Email Marketer. These kinds of actions cause people to look at other options. Intespire (as a company) no longer developing Interspire Email Marketer and poor customer service leave very little to be desired for those who are new to email marketing. There are other great addon developers like IEMAddons.com but they do not provide support for Maborak's addons.

But I do not see anywhere on his blog where he mentions releasing v3.8 of the MTA. Just because he showed what it does, does not mean it has been released. Do you know anyone who has it? Same goes for Multi-Thread. We all get the updates once they are released.

If you need help, email me and I can give you the name of someone that can provide help at a great price that I use. osensnolf-hotmail



I don't know what may be your case. In mine, I talked to him like 5 months ago when he released those changes I refering to. I asked him about the changes and he confirmed that it was public. He NEVER makes a video of a feature it is not currently released. So you assumption of a typo is not possible. The confirmed in that time the updates and my requests were about exactly that. That I was not able to update those addons. He even reply about a way to get it which did not work.

So this is not a typo and surely some clients may have it. Otherwise, how he could make a video about a New featured that is ALSO announced as new version on its front page.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:44 pm
by PCEMS
RonGates wrote:
PCEMS wrote:I can provide. But I have a problem that if you can help me, we can then help each other.

I CAN' T get Maborak to answer. No matter how many tickets I opened since May, He just don't care. I am even considering a lawsuit for this.

My problem is that I have all addons. All of them do Update without a problem, all but 2. MultiMTA and Multithread. I find the issue to be at the source, particulary were I update from.

I need those 2:
Multiple MTA + IP Monitor (version: 3.8)
Multithread (version: 3.5)

I can show you that I am legit customer with legit license for all the Addons I bought. Is just that it is outrageous that Maborak just abandoms its bussines and clients and ignores EVERY ticket. You can look around and will users complaining about the same.

If you can share those with me (obviously WITHOUT you license file), I can give the last CSV for Geolocation.

Any interest via MP.

Thanks.

Hello PCEMS, Thanks for your reply. Kindly provide me your email id, so that I can you the files and you can send me the IP table CSV file.



Hello Rongates. Very glad to help you out. Please reply my PM to coordinate.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:00 pm
by Osensnolf
PCEMS wrote:I don't know what may be your case. In mine, I talked to him like 5 months ago when he released those changes I refering to. I asked him about the changes and he confirmed that it was public. He NEVER makes a video of a feature it is not currently released. So you assumption of a typo is not possible. The confirmed in that time the updates and my requests were about exactly that. That I was not able to update those addons. He even reply about a way to get it which did not work.

So this is not a typo and surely some clients may have it. Otherwise, how he could make a video about a New featured that is ALSO announced as new version on its front page.


I last spoke to him last week and the week before that and the week before that, etc.

Maybe it isn't a typo but the fact remains that it has not been uploaded. I have several people I have helped and I have access to their files from Maborak and no one has the versions you are asking about.

One day, maybe, he will get back at it.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 4:12 am
by RonGates
PCEMS wrote:
RonGates wrote:
PCEMS wrote:I can provide. But I have a problem that if you can help me, we can then help each other.

I CAN' T get Maborak to answer. No matter how many tickets I opened since May, He just don't care. I am even considering a lawsuit for this.

My problem is that I have all addons. All of them do Update without a problem, all but 2. MultiMTA and Multithread. I find the issue to be at the source, particulary were I update from.

I need those 2:
Multiple MTA + IP Monitor (version: 3.8)
Multithread (version: 3.5)

I can show you that I am legit customer with legit license for all the Addons I bought. Is just that it is outrageous that Maborak just abandoms its bussines and clients and ignores EVERY ticket. You can look around and will users complaining about the same.

If you can share those with me (obviously WITHOUT you license file), I can give the last CSV for Geolocation.

Any interest via MP.

Thanks.

Hello PCEMS, Thanks for your reply. Kindly provide me your email id, so that I can you the files and you can send me the IP table CSV file.



Hello Rongates. Very glad to help you out. Please reply my PM to coordinate.

Hello PCEMS, I don't know why I'm not be able to PM from my account. Thanks for your reply, kindly provide me your email id, so that I can you the files and you can send me the IP table CSV file.

Re: GEOLOCATION STATISTICS Locations showing "UNKNOWN"

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 4:30 am
by PCEMS
Hello PCEMS, I don't know why I'm not be able to PM from my account. Thanks for your reply, kindly provide me your email id, so that I can you the files and you can send me the IP table CSV file.


I will sent you my email via PM. Hope you can read it.

Maborak seems to keep ignoring support requests. He asked me publicly my support ID. Gave it the same day and last week it is not unattended. And then still are those who consider taking bigger actions against this mistreat an exageration...