Configuring RBP Addon on New Server

Forum to discuss topics related to the bounce processor addon.

Configuring RBP Addon on New Server

Postby Osensnolf » Wed May 20, 2015 4:16 pm

I own the RBP addon. It is different than others as it requires server-side configuration.

What has to be done on the server for this to work? I understand that it is a quick solution. Is it a matter of installing pMTA and then everything works?

I have pMTA 4.0.

If I install it on the server and run
unzip pmta4-install.zip; cd script; chmod +x ./salve_mta.sh; umount /tmp –l; chmod 777 /tmp; ./salve_mta.sh
and enter domain/ip

Is that all I need to do or is there more steps?

Please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Willing to pay for someone to give me the step-by-step info.
Osensnolf
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 3:28 pm

Re: Configuring RBP Addon on New Server

Postby MaBoRaK » Thu May 21, 2015 10:01 pm

loading......


Hello hello, you dont need Server side configuration. Just add the RBP credentials pointing to your PowerMTA Server ( in: Email Campaigns > Remote Bounce Processor )

Hostname: PowerMTA-hostname/IP
Username: root
Password: rootPassword
Log-path: Normally is: /var/log/pmta/
Filter: IF you have the PowerMTA log files separated by TYPE for example: acct-* for delivery, bounce-* for bounces , etc. The use "bounce" as filter, so the addon will process only the Files with the name *bounce*

thats all, cheers.

connection closed.
CEO in Maborak Technologies and Interspire Addons Developer
MaBoRaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:41 am

Re: Configuring RBP Addon on New Server

Postby Osensnolf » Fri May 22, 2015 9:39 am

Hi.

Yes, my server is configured.

But if my server is shut down, what steps do I take to get RBP working again? Is it just a matter of installing pMTA using the steps above or is there more to it? I have the addon but installing it only will not work since pMTA has to also be installed.

Thanks!
Osensnolf
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 3:28 pm

Re: Configuring RBP Addon on New Server

Postby MaBoRaK » Fri May 22, 2015 11:25 am

loading.......

the RBP will still working if PMTA is down. But will not be able to get new Logs to process the bounces. Thats all.
Also, each PMTA log is processed by RBP each 2 hours.
All you need to do is put again the PMTA credentials.

connection closed.
CEO in Maborak Technologies and Interspire Addons Developer
MaBoRaK
Site Admin
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:41 am


Return to PowerMTA Remote Bounce Processor

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron